Academic Outreach

Faculty Focused

Congratulations to Recently Certified Online Faculty – May 2015

Posted on: August 26th, 2015 by Mary Lea Moore

The staff at Online Design & eLearning are pleased to congratulate the following faculty members on their successful completion of the May 2015 cohort of the eLearning Teaching Course (eTC). Having completed this program, the following faculty members are now certified to teach online courses at Ole Miss.

Faculty certified from our summer cohort (May 18 – June 26):

Jeffrey Becker – Classics
William Boyle – Writing & Rhetoric
Joseph Carlisle – Computer & Information Science
James Chambers – Mechanical Engineering
Kristin Davidson – Computer & Information Science
Macey Edmondson (School of Law) – Leadership & Counselor Education
Azad Hossain – Geology & Geological Engineering
Byunghyun Jang – Computer & Information Science
Michele Kelly – Social Work
Yi Jin Kim – Social Work
Amy Livingston – Communication Sciences & Disorders
Kellye Marie Makamson – Writing & Rhetoric
Teresa McCarver (Academic Computing) – Computer & Information Science
Andrew O’Reilly – Geology & Geological Engineering
Kerstin Rudolph – Writing & Rhetoric
Denise Soares – Teacher Education
Bobby Steele – Journalism
Whitney Webb – Leadership & Counselor Education
Clint Williford – Chemical Engineering

We appreciate you joining a growing number of certified online instructors at The University of Mississippi and standing up to the challenges of teaching with technology. Your contribution to online learning is vital to the success of our students. Thank you and keep up the good work!