Academic Outreach

Faculty Focused

Congratulations to Recently Certified Online Faculty – September 2015

Posted on: October 29th, 2015 by Mary Lea Moore

The staff at Online Design & eLearning are pleased to congratulate the following faculty members on their successful completion of the May 2015 cohort of the eLearning Training Course (eTC). 

Having completed this program, the following faculty/staff members are now certified to teach online courses at Ole Miss.

Faculty certified from our summer cohort (Sep. 13 – Oct. 23):

George Atkins – Writing & Rhetoric/Speech
Gloria Bieret – Leadership & Counselor Education
Samuel Buckner – Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
Linda Chitwood – Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
Samonia Lynn Etheridge – Leadership & Counselor Education
Yolanda Fountain – Leadership & Counselor Education
Adrianne Frischhertz – Leadership & Counselor Education
Molly Goldwasser – Leadership & Counselor Education
Hussein “Sam” Hammoud – School of Business
Clyde McGee IV – Legal Studies
Elizabeth Moore – Writing & Rhetoric/Speech
Vance Schaefer – Modern Languages/TESL
Casey Stuart – Leadership & Counselor Education
Karen Taheri – Leadership & Counselor Education

We appreciate you joining a growing number of certified online instructors at The University of Mississippi and standing up to the challenges of teaching with technology. Your contribution to online learning is vital to the success of our students. Thank you and keep up the good work!